top of page
équitation pro

APPORTER LA MONTAGNE

À VOTRE ÉCURIE

What is it ?

Introduction

Les premières études sur l’influence de l’altitude sur les chevaux remontent aux années soixante, mais en 1971, après la victoire de Canoner II sur le derby au Kentucky, qui s’était préparé à l’altitude depuis plusieurs semaines, la méthode est devenue plus familière et fait partie intégrante de l’entraînement régulier des chevaux de course, semblable à l’entraînement des athlètes humains.

La méthode d’entraînement en altitude « TRAIN LOW – SLEEP HIGH » est, à l’instar des athlètes, la méthode la plus courante d’entraînement en altitude pour les chevaux. Pour les chevaux, il est effectué via un box hypoxie. L’air frais et pur, dont une partie de l’oxygène est retirée, est continuellement fournie au box, où les conditions qui correspondent à l’altitude sélectionnée sont créées. Le box est ventilée avec de l’air hypoxie. De cette façon, les conditions pour rester à une altitude peuvent être créées n’importe où.

En plus du sommeil en altitude, une autre méthode d’entraînement en altitude devient de plus en plus importante, à savoir l’exercice d’altitude effectué dans une chambre hypoxie avec un tapis roulant pour les chevaux.

L’entraînement en altitude exige que le corps fasse certaines adaptations physiologiques, même chez les chevaux, comme chez les athlètes d’élite. En même temps, il augmente la puissance aérobie et l’endurance, ce qui reflète le véritable potentiel génétique d’un cheval, et sa valeur. Cette endurance et cette performance accrues se reflètent dans la vitesse et l’endurance, un entraînement efficace, une récupération plus rapide et beaucoup plus efficace après un entraînement intensif et une possibilité réduite de blessures après un entraînement intensif.

 

Le système d’altitude pour les chevaux peut avoir une forme de boîte d’altitude, de box ou de chambre d’altitude pour un cheval. Une chambre d’altitude peut être également équipée d’un tapis roulant pour les chevaux. Le système d’altitude permet un grand flux d’air hypoxie, ce qui garantit les quantités de CO2.

 

 

DITES NON AU DOPAGE AVEC L'entraînement EN ALTITUDE

 

Pour améliorer les capacités athlétiques des chevaux, l’utilisation de substances illicites a également augmenté. Outre le fait que l’utilisation de ces additifs est illégale, bon nombre de ces substances pourraient mettre en danger la santé des chevaux.

 

Par rapport aux substances illicites, la méthode d’entraînement en altitude équine est totalement inoffensive. L’entraînement en altitude est en fait l’adaptation des mécanismes physiologiques des chevaux à haute altitude, sans effets secondaires et soutient même la santé des chevaux.

How does it works ?

Fonctionnement

Notre sytème d’entraînement en altitude pour chevaux est adapté à leurs besoins spécifiques des ou de l’environnement, ce qui est différent de l’entraînement en altitude pour les humains. Avec le système d’entraînement en altitude équine, nous pouvons créer un environnement avec n’importe quelle altitude dans leurs boxes, les écuries ou des grandes salles pour l’entraînement.

 

Le système d’entraînement en altitude équine peut être placé n’importe où à n’importe quelle altitude, il est particulièrement efficace au niveau de la mer, où les chevaux peuvent utiliser la méthode d’entraînement « TRAIN LOW – SLEEP HIGH », où ils dorment en altitude et s’entraînent à basse altitude.

 

Le système d’entraînement en altitude équine est composé de quatre ensembles d’équipement :

  • une générateur d’air

  • un module hypoxie

  • un système de ventilation par tuyaux hypoxies

  • un système d’unité de commande

Le système de commande informatisé relie et contrôle tous les composants et permet l’utilisation de l’environnement d’altitude selon un protocole standard ou un protocole utilisateur personnalisé. Les systèmes sont conçus pour un fonctionnement 24/7/365. Étant donné que les box d’altitude sont ventilés avec de l’air hypoxie, ils n’ont aucun problème avec le CO2, l’ammoniac ou l’humidité. Le système complexe de filtration HEPA assure la purification de l’air jusqu’à 0,01 micron. Si demandé, le débit d’air hypoxie peut atteindre plus de 10.000 litres par minute.

 

Notre sytème d’entraînement en altitude pour chevaux permet d’utiliser n’importe quelle altitude pour le nombre d’animaux désiré. Le système peut être utilisé pour une altitude de sommeil et/ou un exercice en altitude. Sur la base de besoins spécifiques, le système d’altitude peut être conçu comme un système portable basé sur une chambre modulaire d’altitude ou une chambre gonflable autonome.

 

 

Ce que notre système inclus :
  • Un système de commande informatisé règle et surveille la teneur en oxygène de l’air ambiant. Le système de commande fonctionne 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 et permet la connexion, la surveillance, le changement de paramètres et l’intervention en temps réel par notre usine et par l’utilisateur même lorsqu’il n’est pas physiquement présent.

  • Un grand écran LCD avec écran tactile affichant chaque box d’altitude individuelle. Le système fournit les paramètres affichés sur l’écran LCD : altitude réglée, altitude actuelle (en pourcentage d’oxygène et en mètres), heure, réglage manuel de l’altitude, réglage de l’altitude programmée, réglages de l’heure, paramètres de la ligne de temps programmée,. …
    Une option supplémentaire : surveiller l’humidité et la température.

  • Une alarme sonore et visuelle en cas d’écart par rapport aux taux prédéfinis, qui est ensuite enregistrée dans l’archive des alarmes pour des diagnostics ultérieurs. Arrêt du système uniquement dans le box, étable ou dans le hall où le problème est détecté.

  • Une simulation de n’importe quelle altitude, 8000 m (7% O2) ou plus si nécessaire (ce qui, bien sûr, n’a aucun sens si on considère l'entraînement pour un cheval).

  • Un système de ventilation qui fonctionne de telle façon que l’espace en altitude est ventilé avec de l’air hypoxie pour assurer un air frais et purifié en atteignant l’altitude désirée.

  • Un débit d’air à 10.000 litres par minute ou plus, en fonction de la puissance du système ou des besoins du client.

  • Un système complexe de filtration HEPA assure la purification de l’air jusqu’à 0,01 micron.

  • Un système complexe d’élimination des gaz biologiques indésirables.

  • La possibilité de construire une chambre environnementale capable de simuler des conditions dans différents environnements climatiques : sec, chaud, froid, humidité, hypoxie,…

  • Soutien de notre entreprise et de l’usine avant la livraison, après la livraison et pour de nombreuses années à venir.

altitudestable.jpg
altitudestable.jpg
altitudestable.jpg
altitudestable.jpg
Advantages

Avantages

puissance aérobie et endurance

  • Improved endurance with larger heart reserve

  • Increased ability of the heart with increased total cardiac output and stroke volume

  • Improved filling of the heart chambers in the phase when it rests, increases the efficiency of the heart

  • Increased ability of the heart with increased total cardiac output and stroke volume

  • Increased endurance and cardiac efficiency with enhanced myocardial energy efficiency

  • Reducing the maximum heart rate at exercise, increases the ability of the heart at high intense exercise

système cardiovasculaire

  • Amélioration de l’endurance avec une plus grande réserve cardiaque

  • Augmentation de la capacité du cœur avec augmentation du débit cardiaque total

  • Amélioration du remplissage des chambres cardiaques dans la phase de repos, augmente l’efficacité du cœur

  • Augmentation de la capacité du cœur avec augmentation du débit cardiaque total

  • Augmentation de l’endurance et de l’efficacité cardiaque avec une efficacité énergétique myocardique améliorée

  • Réduire la fréquence cardiaque maximale à l’exercice, augmente la capacité du cœur à l’exercice intense élevé

fonction pulmonaire

  • Augmentation de VO2max, augmente la consommation d’oxygène, ce qui améliore la puissance aérobie

  • Augmentation de la capacité enzymatique oxydative dans les muscles améliore la capacité aérobie et augmente le seuil anaérobie

  • Augmentation de la force des muscles respiratoires, améliore l’efficacité respiratoire

  • Augmentation du flux de globules rouges, améliore le transport de l’oxygène vers les cellules

  • Augmentation de la tendance de l’hémoglobine à libérer de l’oxygène dans les muscles squelettiques

  • Amélioration des propriétés de transformation des globules rouges, améliorer le flux sanguin à travers le système micro-capillaire dans les muscles.

  • L’augmentation du volume d’air inhalé augmente l’échange d’oxygène dans les poumons

  • L’augmentation du débit d’air dans les alvéoles pulmonaires augmente la quantité inhalée d’oxygène dans les poumons

  • L’augmentation du taux de diphosphoglyce dans les globules rouges permet la libération d’oxygène des globules rouges vers les muscles squelettiques.

  • Une densité capillaire accrue dans les muscles squelettiques permet un transfert d’oxygène plus efficace vers les muscles et un retrait plus rapide du lactate ou de l’acide lactique des muscles.

Récupération profonde et rapide

  • Récupération plus rapide après un exercice de haute intensité

  • Un exercice plus efficace réduit le nombre de séances d’entraînement

  • Temps de préparation plus court

  • Moins de fatigue et moins de risques de blessures en raison d’une formation plus efficace et, par conséquent, d’un plus petit nombre de cycles d’entraînement.

Articles et études

Whatsapp.png
bottom of page

équitation pro

BRING MOUNTAIN

AT YOUR STABLE

 
What is it ?

The first studies how altitude influence on horses date back to the sixties, but in 1971, after the victory of Canoner II on the derby in Kentucky, which has been at altitude preparations for several weeks, the method became familiar to a wider circle and has become an integral part of race horses’s regular training, similar to athletes’s training.

The altitude training method “TRAIN LOW - SLEEP HIGH” is, similar to athletes, the most common method of altitude training for horses. For horses, it is carried out by an altitude – hypoxic box. Fresh, clean air, from which some of the oxygen is removed, is continuously supplied to the stall, where the conditions that correspond to the selected altitude are created. It could be said that the box is ventilated with hypoxic air. In this manner, the conditions for staying at an altitude can be created anywhere. 

In addition to altitude sleeping, another method of altitude training is becoming more and more prominent, namely the altitude exercise performed in a hypoxic chamber with a treadmill for horses.

Altitude training requires the body to make certain physiological adaptations even in horses, similar as in elite athletes. At the same time, it increases aerobic power and endurance, which reflect the true genetic potential of a horse, and his value. This increased stamina and performance reflects in speed and stamina, efficient training, faster and much more efficient recovery after intensive training and reduced possibility of injuries after intensive training.

The altitude system for horses can have a form of an altitude box, altitude stable or altitude chamber for a horse. An altitude chamber can be equipped with treadmill for horses. Altitude system allows for a large flow of hypoxic air, which ensures the amounts of CO2.

SAY NO TO DOPING WITH EQUINE ALTITUDE TRAINING

To improve the athletic abilities of race horses, the use of illicit substances also increased. In addition to the fact that the use of these additives is illegal, many of these substances potentially endanger the health of horses.

 

Compared with illicit substances, the equine altitude training method is completely harmless. Altitude training is actually the adaptation of the physiological mechanisms of horses to high altitude, without side effects and even supports the health of horses.

 
How does it work ?

Equine Altitude Training System is adapted to the specific needs of horses or the environment, which is different from the altitude training area for people. With equine altitude training system, we can create an environment with any altitude in small boxes, stables or big halls for equine altitude training.

The equine altitude training system can be placed anywhere at any altitude, it is particularly effective on the sea-level, where horses can use the training method “TRAIN LOW – SLEEP HIGH”, where they sleep at altitude and train on the lowland.

In altitude space, no matter if is altitude box or altitude hall horses can in addition to sleep perform also altitude exercise on treadmill where no mask is required, since the altitude training environment is already prepared.

 

The Equine Altitude Training System is designed of four sets of equipment:

  • an air preparation

  • a hypoxic modul

  • a hypoxic pipe ventilation system

  • a control unit system

 

The computerised control system connects and controls all components and enables the use of the altitude environment according to a standard protocol or custom user protocol. Systems are designed for a 24/7/365 operation. Since equine altitude places are ventilated with hypoxic air, they have no problems with CO2, ammonia or humidity. The complex HEPA filtration system ensures air purified to 0.01 microns. If demanded, the flow of hypoxic air can reach more than 10.000 liter per minute.

Equine Altitude Training Systems allows use of any altitude for desired number of animals. The system can be used for an equine altitude sleeping and /or an equine altitude exercise. On the basis of specific needs, the altitude system can be designed as a portable system based on an altitude modular chamber or a stand alone inflatable chamber.

WHAT CAN THE EQUINE ALTITUDE TRAINING SYSTEM OFFER?​
  • A computerised control system adjusts and monitors oxygen content in room air. The control system operates 24 hours / 7 days a week and allows connection, monitoring, change of settings and intervention in real time by our factory and by the user even when it is not physically present.

  • Large LCD with touch screen displaying every individual altitude rooms. The system provides the settings displayed on the LCD screen: set altitude, current altitude (both in oxygen percentage and meters), time, manual altitude setting, schedule altitude setting, time settings, schedule timeline settings, altitude hysteresis. An additional option – monitoring humidity and temperature.

  • Audible and visual alarm in the case of deviations from the preset rates, recorded in the alarm archive for later diagnostics. Shutdown of the system only in the box, stable or hall where deviations occur.

  • Simulation of any altitude, 8,000 m (7% O2) or more if needed (which, of course does not make any sense if considers equine altitude training).

  • A ventilation system that operates in such a way that the altitude space is ventilated with hypoxic air to ensure fresh, purified air by achieving the desired altitude.

  • Air flow to 10.000 L / m or more, depending on the power of the system or customer’s needs.

  • The complex HEPA filtration system ensures air purified to 0.01 microns.

  • The complex system for removing unwanted biological gases.

  • The possibility of building an environmental chamber that can simulate conditions in different climatic environments: dry, hot, cold, humidity, hypoxic,…

  • Support from our company and factory before delivery, after delivery and for many years ahead.

altitudestable.jpg
altitudestable.jpg
altitudestable.jpg
 
ADvantages
aerobic power and stamina
  • Increased concentration of mitochondria in skeletal muscle cells, increases aerobic capacity

  • Increased blood capacity, which affects the reduction of lactate and the higher aerobic threshold.

  • Raising maximum oxygen consumption (VO2 max)

  • Changes in the consumption of muscle glycogen, fat and carbohydrate metabolism prolong the aerobic energy metabolism.

  • Lower formation of lactate – lactic acid, due to the lower use of glycogen in the muscles.

  • Increased oxidative enzymatic capacity in muscles improves aerobic ability and raises anaerobic threshold

cardiovascular system
  • Improved endurance with larger heart reserve

  • Increased ability of the heart with increased total cardiac output and stroke volume

  • Improved filling of the heart chambers in the phase when it rests, increases the efficiency of the heart

  • Increased ability of the heart with increased total cardiac output and stroke volume

  • Increased endurance and cardiac efficiency with enhanced myocardial energy efficiency

  • Reducing the maximum heart rate at exercise, increases the ability of the heart at high intense exercise

pulmonary function
  • Increased VO2max, increases oxygen consumption, which improves aerobic power

  • Increased oxidative enzymatic capacity in muscles improves aerobic ability and raises anaerobic threshold

  • Increased strength of the respiratory muscles, improves breathing efficiency

  • Increased mass flow of red blood cells, improves the transport of oxygen to cells

  • Increased hemoglobin tendency to release oxygen in the skeletal muscles

  • Improved transformation properties of red blood cells, improve blood flow through the micro capillary system in the muscles.

  • Increased volume of inhaled air increases the exchange of oxygen in the lungs

  • Increased air flow through the lung alveoli increases the inhaled amount of oxygen in the lungs

  • Increasing diphosphoglyce rate level in red blood cells enables release of oxygen from red blood cells to skeletal muscles.

  • Increased capillary density in skeletal muscles enables more efficient oxygen transfer to muscles and faster removal of lactate or lactic acid from the muscles.

Deep and fast recovery
  • Faster recovery after high-intensity exercise

  • More effective exercise reduces the number of training sessions

  • Shorter preparation time

  • Less fatigue and less chance of injury due to more effective training and consequently a smaller number of training cycles.

Articles & Studies

Vieille route de Stavelot 30

4900 Spa, Belgium

BE 0533 734580

Contact

Name *

Email *

Phone

Subject

Message

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2019 by Altitude Training